Foundation

Listen to the episode with my guest

Markus Storck

#8: Company founder Markus Storck in the paid friend®Podcast about the development of his brand Storck Bicycle

Farid Josef El-Nomany - paid friend®
Farid Josef El-Nomany - paid friend®
#8: Company founder Markus Storck in the paid friend®Podcast about the development of his brand Storck Bicycle
/

Storck Bicycle

Today's guest at the Paid Friend Podcast Markus Storck, company founder of the bicycle manufacturer Storck Bicycle. At the age of 6, Markus not only competed in his first bike race, but also sold his first bike in his parents' shop. From the desire to sell in his parents' shop, to commercial training in the bicycle trade, to his own global brand Storck Bicycle.

The bicycle has been a common thread through his life. Markus tells how he started his own business at a young age. How he followed his path by feeling and sensing and what he learned from defeats. An incredibly exciting and multi-faceted career.

There is much to take away for our own area of life. In addition, we talk about inner work and how a key event led him to spirituality. Markus explains how he practices spirituality in everyday life and what the connection to the spiritual promises him.

Short story from Storck Bicycle

The company history began with Storck Bike-tech GmbH, founded in 1988 by Markus Storck in Bad Camberg in the Limburg-Weilburg district. Three years later, Storck Bike-tech Inc. was founded in the USA in 1992.

The new company and brand name "Storck Bicycle" was introduced from 1995 onwards and was intended to underline the move from the previously component-oriented company to a bicycle manufacturer.

In 1996, the still young company achieved one of its greatest sporting successes. The Dutchman Bart Brentjens won on a converted Storck Rebel Mountain bike the gold medal in the first cross-country mountain bike race of the Olympics.

From 1998 onwards, fully assembled Storck bicycles were marketed for the first time. The development in the field of extensive lightweight construction was further advanced. In 2001, Storck Bicycle introduced the extremely lightweight Scenario Light road bike frame weighing 1200 g and at the Eurobike 2004 was a 4200 g racing bike, and a 6200 g mountain bike ♪♪♪

Farid El-Nomany Paid Friend & Social Entrepreneur
Meet your host

Farid El-Nomany, born in Cologne, son of an Egyptian father and a German mother, combines Cologne humor and lightness with Prussian acumen and clarity. With Farid you meet a strong personality with inner freedom, integrity and clarity in exchange. His authenticity, his analytical flair and his lightness of touch make him a valued advisor to many top executives and managers.

Favorites

Why My podcast?

Expand your knowledge and develop your know-how

In my Podcast paid friend® I offer the listener a direct and often very personal "look" behind the scenes of the daily work of my guests. You too can take part in the exciting stories and experiences. Develop yourself personally through their shared know-how. Subscribe to my channel on one of the podcast platforms below or sign up for my newsletter. That way you'll always be informed about new episodes. 

Sign up for the newsletter.

Never miss a paid friend® update again! I'll keep you informed about my podcast & blog, my social media posts, new book releases, as well as paid friend® events!

By sending the e-mail, you agree to the processing of your personal data for the purpose of handling your request. Reference to the Privacy policy

Cookie settings
Cookies are used on this website. These are needed for the operation of the website or help us to improve the website.
Allow all cookies
Save selection
Individual settings
Individual settings
This is an overview of all cookies used on the website. You have the option to make individual cookie settings. Give your consent to individual cookies or entire groups. Essential cookies cannot be deactivated.
Save
Cancel
Essential (1)
Essential cookies are required for the basic functionality of the website.
Show cookies
en_USEnglish

Stiftung

Hören Sie die Episode mit meinem Gast

Markus Storck

#8: Unternehmensgründer Markus Storck im paid friend®Podcast über den Aufbau seiner Marke Storck Bicycle

Farid Josef El-Nomany - paid friend®
Farid Josef El-Nomany - paid friend®
#8: Unternehmensgründer Markus Storck im paid friend®Podcast über den Aufbau seiner Marke Storck Bicycle
/

Storck Bicycle

Heute zu Gast im Paid Friend Podcast Markus Storck, Unternehmensgründer des Fahrradherstellers Storck Bicycle. Im Alter von 6 Jahren hat Markus nicht nur sein erstes sein Radrennen bestritten, sondern auch im Laden seiner Eltern sein erstes Fahrrad verkauft. Von der Lust zu verkaufen im Laden seiner Eltern, zur kaufmännischen Ausbildung im Fahrradhandel bis zur eigenen Weltmarke  Storck Bicycle.

Das Fahrrad hat sich wie ein roter Faden durch sein Leben gezogen. Markus erzählt, wie er sich im jungen Alter selbstständig gemacht hat. Wie er durch spüren und fühlen seinem Weg gefolgt ist und was er aus Niederlagen gelernt hat. Ein unglaublich spannender und facettenreicher Werdegang.

Es gibt viel mitzunehmen für unseren eigenen Lebensbereich. Darüber hinaus reden wir über innere Arbeit und wie ein Schlüsselereignis ihn zur Spiritualität geführt hat. Markus erklärt, wie er im Alltag Spiritualität praktiziert und was die Verbindung zum Spirituellen ihm verspricht.

Kurzgeschichte von Storck Bicycle

Die Firmenhistorie begann mit der 1988 in Bad Camberg im Landkreis Limburg-Weilburg von Markus Storck gegründeten Storck Bike-tech GmbH. Drei Jahre später erfolgte 1992 die Gründung von Storck Bike-tech Inc. in den USA.

Der neue Firmen- und Markenname „Storck Bicycle“ wurde ab 1995 eingeführt und soll den Schritt vom bis dahin noch komponentenorientierten Unternehmen hin zum Fahrradhersteller unterstreichen.

1996 stellte sich für das noch junge Unternehmen einer der größten sportlichen Erfolge ein. Der Niederländer Bart Brentjens gewann auf einem umgebauten Storck Rebel Mountainbike die Goldmedaille beim ersten Cross-Country-Mountainbikerennen der Olympischen Spiele.

Ab 1998 wurden dann erstmals komplett aufgebaute Storck-Fahrräder vermarktet. Die Entwicklung im Bereich des extensiven Leichtbaus wurde weiter vorangetrieben. 2001 stellte Storck Bicycle den extrem leichten Rennradrahmen Scenario Light mit 1200 g vor und auf der Eurobike 2004 wurde ein 4200 g schweres Rennrad, sowie ein 6200 g schweres Mountainbike präsentiert.

Farid El-Nomany Paid Friend & Social Entrepreneur
Meet your host

Farid El-Nomany, geboren in Köln, Sohn eines ägyptischen Vaters und einer deutschen Mutter, verbindet kölschen Humor und Leichtigkeit mit preußischem Scharfsinn und Klarheit. Mit Farid begegnet Dir eine starke Persönlichkeit mit innerer Freiheit, Integrität und Klarheit im Austausch. Seine Authentizität, sein analytisches Gespür und seine Leichtigkeit machen ihn zu einem geschätzten Berater vieler Top-Führungskräfte und Geschäftsführer.

Favoriten

Warum Mein Podcast?

Erweitern Sie Ihr Wissen und entwickeln Sie ihr KnowHow

In meinen Podcast paid friend®  biete ich den Hörer einen direkten und oft sehr persönlichen „Blick“ hinter die Kulissen der täglichen Arbeit meiner Gäste. Nehme auch du teil an den spannenden Geschichten und Erfahrungen. Entwickle dich persönlich weiter durch ihr geteiltes Knowhow. Abonniere meinen Kanal auf einer der unten angebotenen Podcast Plattformen oder melde dich für meinen Newsletter an. So bist du immer über neue Folgen informiert. 

Melden Sie sich zum Newsletter an.

Verpassen Sie kein paid friend® Update mehr! Ich informiere Sie über meinen Podcast & Blog, meine Beiträge in den sozialen Medien, Buch Neuerscheinungen, sowie über paid friend® Veranstaltungen!

Mit dem Absenden der E-Mail erklären Sie sich mit der Verarbeitung ihrer persönlichen Daten zur Bearbeitung ihrer Anfrage einverstanden. Hinweis auf die Datenschutzerklärung

Cookie-Einstellungen
Auf dieser Website werden Cookie verwendet. Diese werden für den Betrieb der Website benötigt oder helfen uns dabei, die Website zu verbessern.
Alle Cookies zulassen
Auswahl speichern
Individuelle Einstellungen
Individuelle Einstellungen
Dies ist eine Übersicht aller Cookies, die auf der Website verwendet werden. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, individuelle Cookie-Einstellungen vorzunehmen. Geben Sie einzelnen Cookies oder ganzen Gruppen Ihre Einwilligung. Essentielle Cookies lassen sich nicht deaktivieren.
Speichern
Abbrechen
Essenziell (1)
Essenzielle Cookies werden für die grundlegende Funktionalität der Website benötigt.
Cookies anzeigen
de_DEDeutsch